Local Groups

The core of BEST consists of the 95 Local BEST Groups (LBGs) scattered across Europe. They are the factories of our events and homes of our members. There can only be one LBG in each university.

The main activities of a Local BEST Group are organising and promoting international public and internal events and local activities. The latter are generally directed to students of the local university. For instance, some LBGs organise job fairs or company presentations in their universities. Since almost all BEST activities are completely free of charge, Local BEST Groups also need to do fundraising to finance these projects.

All these imply a lot of work for BEST members (or BESTies as we are called). Nevertheless, we acquire a lot of knowledge that will help us not only as future engineers, but also as European citizens. What is more, we have the opportunity to learn about other cultures, make friends all over Europe and have a lot fun.

How to join BEST

In order to join BEST, a BEST Group has to exist at your university. You can find the contacts of all of our groups below.

In case your university is not listed, you can establish a BEST group at your university.

List of Local BEST Groups

Las Palmas

Local Group Las Palmas

Las Palmas of Gran Canaria University
Email:
laspalmas@BEST.eu.org
University:
Las Palmas of Gran Canaria University
Homepage:
http://bestlaspalmas.org/

Vinnytsia

Local Group Vinnytsia

Vinnytsia National Technical University
Email:
vinnytsia@BEST.eu.org
University:
Vinnytsia National Technical University
Homepage:
http://vinbest.org/

Mostar

Local Group Mostar

University "Dzemal Bijedic" of Mostar
Email:
mostar@BEST.eu.org
University:
University "Dzemal Bijedic" of Mostar
Homepage:
http://best-mostar.org/

Podgorica

Local Group Podgorica

University of Montenegro
Email:
podgorica@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Montenegro
Homepage:
http://www.best.ac.me

Isparta

Local Group Isparta

Suleyman Demirel University
Email:
isparta@BEST.eu.org
University:
Suleyman Demirel University
Homepage:
http://www.best-isparta.org

Aalborg

Local Group Aalborg

Aalborg University
Email:
aalborg@BEST.eu.org
University:
Aalborg University
Homepage:
http://www.best.aau.dk/

Almada

Local Group Almada

New University of Lisbon
Email:
almada@BEST.eu.org
University:
New University of Lisbon
Homepage:
https://www.bestalmada.org

Athens

Local Group Athens

National Technical University of Athens
Email:
athens@BEST.eu.org
University:
National Technical University of Athens
Homepage:
http://www.ntua.gr/best

Barcelona

Local Group Barcelona

Technical University of Catalonia
Email:
barcelona@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Catalonia
Homepage:
http://www.bestbarcelona.org

Belgrade

Local Group Belgrade

University of Belgrade
Email:
belgrade@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Belgrade
Homepage:
http://best.rs/

Brasov

Local Group Brasov

"Transilvania" University of Brasov
Email:
brasov@BEST.eu.org
University:
"Transilvania" University of Brasov
Homepage:
http://bestbrasov.ro

Bratislava

Local Group Bratislava

Slovak University of Technology
Email:
bratislava@BEST.eu.org
University:
Slovak University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.best-bratislava.sk

Brussels

Local Group Brussels ULB

University of Brussels (ULB)
Email:
brusselsULB@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Brussels (ULB)
Homepage:
http://www.bestbrusselsulb.be/

Local Group Brussels

Free University of Brussels (VUB)
Email:
brussels@BEST.eu.org
University:
Free University of Brussels (VUB)
Homepage:
http://www.bestbrussels.be

Bucharest

Local Group Bucharest

POLITEHNICA University of Bucharest
Email:
bucharest@BEST.eu.org
University:
POLITEHNICA University of Bucharest
Homepage:
http://www.bestbucuresti.ro

Budapest

Local Group Budapest

Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Email:
budapest@BEST.eu.org
University:
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Homepage:
http://best-budapest.hu/LBG_Budapest

Chania

Local Group Chania

Technical University of Crete (T.U.C.)
Email:
chania@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Crete (T.U.C.)
Homepage:
http://www.best.tuc.gr/

Cluj-Napoca

Local Group Cluj-Napoca

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
Email:
cluj@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
Homepage:
http://www.bestcj.ro

Coimbra

Local Group Coimbra

University of Coimbra
Email:
coimbra@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Coimbra
Homepage:
http://best.uc.pt/

Copenhagen

Local Group Copenhagen

Technical University of Denmark
Email:
copenhagen@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Denmark
Homepage:
http://www.best.dtu.dk

Ekaterinburg

Local Group Ekaterinburg UrFU

Ural Federal University
Email:
ekaterinburg_urfu@BEST.eu.org
University:
Ural Federal University
Homepage:
http://best-urfu.ru/blog/

Local Group Ekaterinburg

Urals State University of Railway Transport
Email:
ekaterinburg@BEST.eu.org
University:
Urals State University of Railway Transport
Homepage:
http://www.besteka.ru

Gdansk

Local Group Gdansk

Gdansk University of Technology
Email:
Gdansk@BEST.eu.org
University:
Gdansk University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.BEST.gdansk.pl

Ghent

Local Group Ghent

Ghent University
Email:
ghent@BEST.eu.org
University:
Ghent University
Homepage:
http://vtk.ugent.be/best/

Gliwice

Local Group Gliwice

Silesian University of Technology in Gliwice
Email:
gliwice@BEST.eu.org
University:
Silesian University of Technology in Gliwice
Homepage:
http://www.BESTgliwice.pl

Gothenburg

Local Group Gothenburg

Chalmers University of Technology
Email:
gothenburg@BEST.eu.org
University:
Chalmers University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.best.chs.chalmers.se

Grenoble

Local Group Grenoble

Grenoble Institute of Technology
Email:
grenoble@BEST.eu.org
University:
Grenoble Institute of Technology
Homepage:
http://best-grenoble.fr

Helsinki

Local Group Helsinki

Aalto University
Email:
helsinki@BEST.eu.org
University:
Aalto University
Homepage:
http://best.ayy.fi

Iasi

Local Group Iasi

"Gheorghe Asachi" Technical University of Iasi
Email:
iasi@BEST.eu.org
University:
"Gheorghe Asachi" Technical University of Iasi
Homepage:
http://www.BESTis.ro

Istanbul

Local Group Istanbul

Istanbul Technical University
Email:
istanbul@BEST.eu.org
University:
Istanbul Technical University
Homepage:
http://www.bestistanbul.org

Local Group Istanbul Yildiz

Yildiz Technical University
Email:
yildiz@BEST.eu.org
University:
Yildiz Technical University
Homepage:
http://www.bestistanbulyildiz.com

Local Group Istanbul Bogazici

Bogazici University
Email:
istanbulbogazici@BEST.eu.org
University:
Bogazici University

Kaunas

Local Group Kaunas

Kaunas University of Technology
Email:
kaunas@BEST.eu.org
University:
Kaunas University of Technology
Homepage:
http://bestkaunas.org

Kosice

Local Group Kosice

Technical University of Kosice
Email:
kosice@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Kosice
Homepage:
http://www.best.tuke.sk

Krakow

Local Group Kraków

AGH-UST - University of Science and Technology
Email:
krakow@BEST.eu.org
University:
AGH-UST - University of Science and Technology
Homepage:
http://www.BEST.krakow.pl/

Leuven

Local Group Leuven

KU Leuven
Email:
Leuven@BEST.eu.org
University:
KU Leuven
Homepage:
http://www.bestleuven.eu

Liege

Local Group Liege

University of Liege
Email:
liege@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Liege
Homepage:
http://www.bestliege.be

Lisbon

Local Group Lisbon

University of Lisbon
Email:
lisbon@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Lisbon
Homepage:
http://best.ist.utl.pt

Ljubljana

Local Group Ljubljana

University of Ljubljana
Email:
ljubljana@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Ljubljana
Homepage:
http://www.BESTLjubljana.si

Lodz

Local Group Lodz

Lodz University of Technology
Email:
lodz@BEST.eu.org
University:
Lodz University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.best.lodz.pl/en

Lund

Local Group Lund

Lund University, Faculty of Engineering
Email:
lund@BEST.eu.org
University:
Lund University, Faculty of Engineering
Homepage:
http://best.tlth.se/in-english/best-lund/

Lviv

Local Group Lviv

Lviv Polytechnic National University
Email:
lviv@BEST.eu.org
University:
Lviv Polytechnic National University
Homepage:
http://www.best-lviv.org.ua/

Lyon

Local Group Lyon

INSA Lyon
Email:
lyon@BEST.eu.org
University:
INSA Lyon
Homepage:
http://best.insa-lyon.fr

Madrid

Local Group Madrid Carlos III

Carlos III University of Madrid
Email:
carlos3@BEST.eu.org
University:
Carlos III University of Madrid
Homepage:
http://www.bestuc3m.es/

Local Group Madrid

Technical University of Madrid
Email:
madrid@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Madrid
Homepage:
http://www.bestmadrid.org

Maribor

Local Group Maribor

University of Maribor
Email:
maribor@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Maribor

Milan

Local Group Milan

Politecnico di Milano
Email:
milan@BEST.eu.org
University:
Politecnico di Milano
Homepage:
http://www.bestmilano.it

Nancy

Local Group Nancy

University of Lorraine
Email:
nancy@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Lorraine
Homepage:
http://bestnancy.wix.com/bestnancy

Naples

Local Group Naples

University of Naples "Federico II"
Email:
naples@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Naples "Federico II"
Homepage:
http://bestnaples.org

Paris

Local Group ENSTA ParisTech

ENSTA ParisTech
Email:
ensta@BEST.eu.org
University:
ENSTA ParisTech
Homepage:
http://www.ensta.fr/~best/

Local Group Paris Polytechnique

Ecole Polytechnique
Email:
ecole.polytechnique@BEST.eu.org
University:
Ecole Polytechnique

Local Group Paris Ecole Centrale

Centrale Paris
Email:
ecole_centrale@BEST.eu.org
University:
Centrale Paris
Homepage:
http://best.campus.ecp.fr

Local Group ENSAM

Arts et Métiers ParisTech
Email:
ensam@BEST.eu.org
University:
Arts et Métiers ParisTech
Homepage:
http://best.ueensam.org

Local Group Supélec

Supelec
Email:
supelec@BEST.eu.org
University:
Supelec

Patras

Local Group Patras

University of Patras
Email:
patras@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Patras
Homepage:
http://www.bestpatras.gr

Porto

Local Group Porto

University of Porto
Email:
porto@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Porto
Homepage:
http://www.BESTPorto.org

Riga

Local Group Riga

Riga Technical University
Email:
riga@BEST.eu.org
University:
Riga Technical University
Homepage:
http://best.rtu.lv

Rome

Local Group Rome

Sapienza University of Rome
Email:
rome@BEST.eu.org
University:
Sapienza University of Rome
Homepage:
http://www.bestroma.org/web/en

Local Group Rome Tor Vergata

University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Email:
rometv@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Homepage:
http://www.bestorvergata.it

Skopje

Local Group Skopje

University "Ss. Cyril and Methodius"
Email:
skopje@BEST.eu.org
University:
University "Ss. Cyril and Methodius"
Homepage:
http://www.BEST.org.mk

Sofia

Local Group Sofia

Technical University of Sofia
Email:
sofia@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Sofia
Homepage:
http://bestsofia.org/

Stockholm

Local Group Stockholm

Royal Institute of Technology
Email:
stockholm@BEST.eu.org
University:
Royal Institute of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.beststockholm.se/

Tallinn

Local Group Tallinn

Tallinn University of Technology
Email:
tallinn@BEST.eu.org
University:
Tallinn University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.BEST.ee

Tampere

Local Group Tampere

Tampere University of Technology
Email:
tampere@BEST.eu.org
University:
Tampere University of Technology
Homepage:
http://best-tampere.fi/en/

Thessaloniki

Local Group Thessaloniki

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Email:
thessaloniki@BEST.eu.org
University:
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Homepage:
http://genesis.ee.auth.gr/best_thessaloniki

Timisoara

Local Group Timisoara

"Politehnica" University of Timisoara
Email:
timisoara@BEST.eu.org
University:
"Politehnica" University of Timisoara
Homepage:
http://best.eu.org/timisoara

Trondheim

Local Group Trondheim

Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Email:
trondheim@BEST.eu.org
University:
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Homepage:
http://besttrondheim.no

Turin

Local Group Turin

Politechnic of Turin
Email:
turin@BEST.eu.org
University:
Politechnic of Turin
Homepage:
http://www.bestorino.com

Uppsala

Local Group Uppsala

Uppsala University
Email:
uppsala@BEST.eu.org
University:
Uppsala University
Homepage:
http://bestuppsala.se/

Valladolid

Local Group Valladolid

University of Valladolid
Email:
valladolid@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Valladolid
Homepage:
http://www.bestvalladolid.org

Veszprem

Local Group Veszprém

University of Pannonia
Email:
veszprem@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Pannonia
Homepage:
http://best-veszprem.hu

Vienna

Local Group Vienna

Vienna University of Technology
Email:
vienna@BEST.eu.org
University:
Vienna University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.bestvienna.at

Warsaw

Local Group Warsaw

Warsaw University of Technology
Email:
warsaw@BEST.eu.org
University:
Warsaw University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.BEST.warszawa.pl/

Zagreb

Local Group Zagreb

University of Zagreb
Email:
zagreb@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Zagreb
Homepage:
http://www.best.hr/

Aachen

Local Group Aachen

RWTH Aachen University of Technology
Email:
aachen@BEST.eu.org
University:
RWTH Aachen University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.best-aachen.rwth-aachen.de/

Erlangen

Local Group Erlangen

Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg
Email:
erlangen@BEST.eu.org
University:
Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg
Homepage:
http://www.best-erlangen.de

Brno

Local Group Brno

Brno University of Technology
Email:
brno@BEST.eu.org
University:
Brno University of Technology
Homepage:
http://best.vutbr.cz/

Novi Sad

Local Group Novi Sad

University of Novi Sad
Email:
novisad@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Novi Sad
Homepage:
http://www.bestns.org.rs/

Reykjavik

Local Group Reykjavik

University of Iceland
Email:
reykjavik@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Iceland
Homepage:
https://bestreykjavik.squarespace.com/

Graz

Local Group Graz

Graz University of Technology
Email:
graz@BEST.eu.org
University:
Graz University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.BESTGraz.org

Louvain-la-Neuve

Local Group Louvain-la-Neuve

Catholic University of Louvain
Email:
louvain-la-neuve@BEST.eu.org
University:
Catholic University of Louvain
Homepage:
http://www.best-lln.be

Ankara

Local Group Ankara

Middle East Technical University
Email:
ankara@BEST.eu.org
University:
Middle East Technical University
Homepage:
http://www.best-ankara.org

Moscow

Local Group Moscow

Bauman Moscow State Technical University
Email:
moscow@BEST.eu.org
University:
Bauman Moscow State Technical University
Homepage:
http://best-bmstu.ru

Zaporizhzhya

Local Group Zaporizhzhya

Zaporizhzhya National Technical University
Email:
zaporizhzhya@BEST.eu.org
University:
Zaporizhzhya National Technical University
Homepage:
http://bestzp.org.ua

Nis

Local Group Nis

University of Nis
Email:
nis@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Nis
Homepage:
http://bestnis.rs

Valencia

Local Group Valencia

Polytechnic University of Valencia
Email:
valencia@BEST.eu.org
University:
Polytechnic University of Valencia
Homepage:
http://www.BESTValencia.org

Kiev

Local Group Kiev

National Technical University of Ukraine "Kyiv Polytechnic Institute"
Email:
kyiv@BEST.eu.org
University:
National Technical University of Ukraine "Kyiv Polytechnic Institute"
Homepage:
http://best-kyiv.org/

Messina

Local Group Messina

University of Messina
Email:
messina@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Messina
Homepage:
http://www.bestmessina.it

Chisinau

Local Group Chisinau

Technical University of Moldova
Email:
chisinau@BEST.eu.org
University:
Technical University of Moldova
Homepage:
http://best-chisinau.org

Saint Petersburg

Local Group Saint Petersburg

Saint Petersburg State Polytechnical University
Email:
stpetersburg@BEST.eu.org
University:
Saint Petersburg State Polytechnical University
Homepage:
http://bestspbstu.ru/

Aveiro

Local Group Aveiro

University of Aveiro
Email:
aveiro@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Aveiro

Izmir

Local Group Izmir

Ege University
Email:
izmir@BEST.eu.org
University:
Ege University

Prague

Local Group Prague

Czech Technical University in Prague
Email:
prague@BEST.eu.org
University:
Czech Technical University in Prague
Homepage:
http://www.BESTprague.cz/

Delft

Local Group Delft

Delft University of Technology
Email:
delft@BEST.eu.org
University:
Delft University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.bestdelft.nl

Wroclaw

Local Group Wroclaw

Wroclaw University of Technology
Email:
wroclaw@BEST.eu.org
University:
Wroclaw University of Technology
Homepage:
http://www.best.wroclaw.pl/en

Groningen

Observer Group Groningen

Email:
groningen@BEST.eu.org
University:
University of Groningen